Select your version:

Delete an OS Layer

You can delete an OS Layer or Layer version, as long as it is not being used by another Unidesk Layer, or Image Template. Deleting the Layer itself removes all versions, volumes, and resources from Unidesk, where it is stored.

In this article:

Before you can delete a Layer or Layer Version

Delete a Layer or Layer Version

Before you can delete a Layer or Layer Version

You can delete an entire layer or a layer version if it is:

  • Not deployed to an Image Template.
  • Not the required OS Layer (or Layer Version) for any compatible App Layers.
  • Not a prerequisite for another Layer that is deployed to an Image Template.

Delete a Layer or Layer Version

  1. In the Unidesk Management Console, select Layers.
  2. Select an OS Layer to delete.
  3. Select Delete Versions in the Action bar. This opens the Delete Version Layer wizard.
  4. In the Version Selection tab, select the Version you want to delete, or select the Delete Layer check box to delete the entire Layer.
  5. In the Confirm and Complete tab, verify that the correct Version (or Layer) is selected for deletion, enter a comment if needed, and click Delete Versions.(missing or bad snippet)